Port of San Diego Swears in 2020 Executive Officers

By Karen Robes Meeks

Ann Moore has been sworn in as Chair of the Port of San Diego Board of Port Commissioners, with Michael Zucchet as Vice Chair and Dan Malcolm as Secretary.

Moore said her theme for this year is “Port of the Future” and added that the focus will be advancing the Port Master Plan Update and continuing the transformation of the Chula Vista Bayfront.

“I’m inspired by ports around the world that continue to reinvest in their waterfronts to keep them new and fresh to meet changing public needs,” Moore said. “Seattle comes to mind with its Pike Place Market and plans for a waterfront aquarium. Sydney is another premier example with its iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House. The best waterfronts don’t remain the same and that’s how I see the Port of San Diego’s role for San Diego Bay – planning for the future while also being flexible so we can continue to evolve.

By Sarah Spangler